Shy Fawn

It was my husband's eagle eyes that spotted this fawn hidden under the trees at the side of the road.  I stopped the car on a rather dangerous bend to try to take a picture, so it's not the best but I was thrilled to see it:-)  There was another one quite close by too (see Extras) which was even harder to get a shot of and I had to move as a car came up behind me.  

We had gone for a drive to Loch Clunie, but the light was poor from the side of the loch so I drove on towards Dunkeld, managing to get a high level shot of the loch en route (see Extras).

It was such a joy to see the sunshine today and even the garden looked quite different (see Extras) from yesterday.  I know many further south will have suffered from wild weather caused by Storm Imogen, but for a change it was our turn to enjoy the sun:-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.