A Bit of a Tree Thing

I spent the morning with my lovely friend that I had stayed with in Uganda last summer, giving her a few tips on how to make the best use of her new camera before she returns home - it's been so lovely to see her!

This afternoon, I wrapped up in multiple layers to combat the wind and drove down to the river which I was sure would be flooded and, boy, was it flooded! Even more than last month! Less picturesque though because today there were no blue skies and the wind was ruffling the water, so the reflections were much less visible. I watched a couple of deer for a while, that appeared to be stranded in the flood water, although I suspect they eventually found their way out. They were a long way away, so no decent photos (couldn't use a tripod in that wind!) but I've included a couple of them as extras.

Then I drove round to my usual bit of river hoping that the car park wouldn't be completely under water. There was just enough space for two cars - another car was parked with its wheels half submerged in water...... I couldn't access that area of the river, even with wellies but walked along the road to where a stile enabled me to get into a neighbouring field. I still couldn't get to the point that I would have liked as my wellies weren't adequate to get through the flood water - maybe I should consider chest waders??? :)) So I had to photograph this tree through a spiky hedge. I seem to have a bit of a tree thing going on at the moment.......well, trees are very beautiful in the winter!

Huge thanks for everything, as always - I really do read and appreciate every one of your comments, even if I don't manage to respond to each of you personally!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.