Wading.....

It would seem that the 'tree' thing continues! :)

I've had a very full day today. Church first thing, hair trim this afternoon, then towards the end of the afternoon and this evening, two meetings to go to! I took my camera and tripod with me everywhere (as you might expect), so that I could stop for a while and do that which I love doing :) I've noted the spot where I took this photo before, as I pass it every time that I go to church, but there's no parking immediately nearby,  so I've never yet stopped. Well, today was the day! On the way home this morning, I parked in a pub car park and walked back across a busy dual carriageway and roundabout (it's ok, there were pedestrian crossing points!), to see what I could get. This photo was taken from the pavement, although positioning was difficult because there were lots of bushes partially obscuring the view. I liked the way it looks as if these two trees are wading through the water! I also climbed a fence, and crossed a piece of barbed wire that used to be a fence, to take a few more from a narrow strip of grass running out into the water.....fun times! :))

I hope you've enjoyed getting your blip today, too! Off to get some food now - I've grazed but not eaten properly, so feeling pretty hungry....

And thank you......


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.