Day 4: Down At The Farm

So the mystery of where I am has been solved! Well done, those of you who worked it out from yesterday's blip! I am, in fact, in Puerto Princesa  on the island of Palawan in the Philippines and the 'Cityscape' blip was taken in Manila. I am actually here for the wedding of a young man who has lived and worked here for a number of years and whom I have known since he was a small boy but that is towards the end of our stay.

Today we visited the farm where he works - a place that gives new opportunities, a home and nurturing to those who are in need. We were made most welcome and given lovely food and drink. - they even performed two dances for us!

This is one of several baby goats, roaming about the farm. The ISO is a bit on the high side because I had just emerged from a dark shed where mushrooms were being grown. I made some adjustments and took more at lower ISOs but this was one was still one of my favourites.

Huge thanks to you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sea gypsy blip!


Ann  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.