Sporticus

By don_T

The never ending sweater is finally finished

And it almost looks like the photo in the book. After 2 winters of knitting and redoing the collar 3x. I am about 92% happy with how the collar lies but it is the best that can be done. The sweater is huge as it is for our eldest who is 6'7". I call it an x-rated sweater because of all the swearing I did completing the cable knitting. I will now go back to the sweaters I love making, the Icelandic sweater made on a circular needles, no seams! I made 2 of these 31 years ago, and we still wear ours! It was a decent Monday, as far as Mondays are concerned. My sweetie finished his 1000 piece Christmas puzzle last night. We are both happy to have these big projects off our shoulders. I am off to mindful yoga tonight, ommmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.