Early Morning Glow

Because I was awake at 6.45a.m. I went outside and watched the NASA Space Station glide across the sky above Wanaka.  It was in sight for just 4 minutes.  Amazing to think that there are 3 men up there, speeding past at the rate of knots.  I then went out to photograph the rowers, but once again it was too rough.  Instead I captured the first light when the sun shone on these trees down by the lake.  This golden light only lasts for a few minutes, and then it is gone.

After breakfast I drove to Alexandra (1 hour away), to get my Drivers Licence renewed.  I have a temporary licence, and they will post me a new one within 21 days.  I visited friends this afternoon, and now am putting my feet up before I get my dinner ready.  It is VERY hot again +33C!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.