Canna Lilly

We have been babysitting the garden for CCN's sister for the past week and haven't had to do much work because it's been bucketing down nearly every day.  I have been keeping a close eye on some new plants that have yet to find a permanent home in their very beautiful garden.

A pot of Canna Lillies have started to flower so I thought I should take a photo of them just in case they're past their best by the time Ann arrives home.  They are quite exquisite and very fragile flowers.  We have a plant in the Billabong at home and I'm always excited when they come into flower.

I'm hoping this will qualify for Tiny Tuesday.  A bit of a stretch Trisharooni, but I did my best!!  Thanks so much for hosting the challenge for the months of February.  I knew it would be impossible for me as internet reception is so unreliable in this part of the world.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.