stujphoto

By stujphoto

Ivy Fruit - Tiny Tuesday 37

I was looking for something suitable to shoot with my 50mm macro lens when I was out with the dogs this morning and came across this fruiting Ivy just round the corner from our house. However, I struggled to get an adequate depth of field and using autofocus the fruits tended to be sharp at the centre of the fruiting sphere rather than at the front edge presumably  because there are more lines and indeed hairs on the shoots for the autofocus to rest on. Having looked at the shots on the computer I decided I needed to do a reshoot using my tripod. In the end I have chosen the shoot with the maximum dof (f32) but as there was some wind movement by this stage I had to increase my ISO to 4000 to avoid any movement blur. 

This image is intended to be part of the TinyTuesday Challenge currently hosted by Trisharooni. Thanks for your sterling efforts. The Ivy fruits are about an inch and a half across. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.