Raspberry and Blueberry Pancakes

Today I had an appointment, first thing this morning, at my doctors’ surgery.  Yesterday evening, I received a phone call cancelling the appointment.  However, I was able to discuss the problem with my doctor and have been put back onto a substantial dose of antibiotics.  This morning I collected the prescription from the surgery and took it to our local pharmacy, starting the antibiotics about 1000 hours.  The simple act of walking the mile round trip to collect the prescription and have it dispensed, exhausted me and I promptly sat down and went to sleep.  I am hoping that this time, these antibiotics will work and make me feel like a human being; I have had six or more infections over the last twelve weeks, succumbing directly to another as each previous one cleared.  This all dates back to Papworth hospital, changing the dose of medicines that I have to take regularly. 
 
Mrs GOG, realising how I felt and remembering that it was Shrove Tuesday, thought that it would be a very good idea to prepare these pancakes, American style, as a lunch, to cheer me up somewhat.  Today is my 1460th (365 x 4) blip and I chose to use a picture of these pancakes, for this blip. 
 
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.