Great Tit

Today, it was very heavily overcast and cold first thing, but once the weather front had passed through, the sun came out, the grass of the lawn dried and it was possible to walk about the garden taking pictures.  Before this happened however I had taken a couple of pictures, through the kitchen window, of this Great Tit standing some three metres away on the cut end of a branch.  When I looked at the various pictures, I quickly came to the conclusion that the pictures of the Great Tits were better and more appropriate to use as today’s blip, than anything else I had taken.
 
The antibiotics, may be having a slight effect, I feel very slightly better today and last night I got nearly eight hours sleep, rather than the four or so each night before I went on them; however, only time will tell. 

I would like to thank everyone who visited yesterday and commented upon my four-year blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.