Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Earlier, not quite on an impulse, I went to the hairdressers and had highlights done so as to cover up the grey back of my head.  I do like the result although I'm not quite used to it yet, but I'm not sure what happens when they grow out a bit... I'll find out when I get there.

At the moment I'm roasting a chicken, but it's the last chicken (or anything else for that matter) that I'm roasting in this oven (see extra) as the whole house - because it's open plan - is full of acrid smoke and I've got the windows open and the bathroom extractor fan on... it's a miracle that the smoke detector isn't screaming.  Something is definitely wrong with the oven, I blame the tenants, and I need a new one.  My new hair will be smelly :-(

I've just seen on tv that Asda are selling boxes of wonky veg... but surely we shouldn't be encouraging people to see some veg as wonky, but rather encouraging them to accept that vegetables come in all shapes and sizes. It doesn't make long term sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.