Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Hello Hellebore...

...which is looking lovely in my garden at the moment, although it's a bit of a shame that the flowers face downwards, but you can't have everything.  (Actually, there's a little voice inside which is saying "Why not?, but I'll ignore it.)

I'd arranged to meet a woman from the club at the climbing wall early this afternoon and it was good to go with somebody different and learn things from her - she's been doing it longer than I have and has better technique - and I hope we'll do it again in a couple of weeks.

Now, four hours later, my fingers are stiff and cranky, but I did try a 'going upside down' route.... three times... but I need more strength in my arms and shoulders for that stuff and so I may look at going to the gym for a couple of months, but I don't think I can afford it on a regular basis.

Dinners nearly ready (7.10pm) and there's nothing on TV tonight so I'll watch something from last night on catch-up and  r e l  a   x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.