NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Ado Kyocera Stadium

This stadium is a landmark located right next to one of the Prins Clausplein - largest flyover crossings - connecting the three mayor cities in the Netherlands.

I was heading somewhere totally different when I spotted the lights were on and I unexpectedly had the opportunity to squeak behind Police guarded barriers and trespassing behind an accidentilly opened fence to this unique spot just before the game begun, so you know me....

Opportunity knocked and I just had to grab the moment (but sadly didn't have the time earlier to process the images till I got back to my iMac.)

Some wiki:
Kyocera Stadion is a multi-use stadium in The Hague, the Netherlands, designed by Zwarts & Jansma Architects. Completed in 2007, the stadium is used mostly for football and field hockey. It is also the home stadium of ADO Den Haag. It has a capacity of 15,000 people, and replaced ADO's former stadium Zuiderpark which was considerably smaller. Despite being one of the three largest cities in the Netherlands, the clubs attendances have been traditionally smaller than their rivals Ajax, Feyenoord and PSV Eindhoven. It was the venue for the 2014 Hockey World Cup.

Thanks for visiting my daily journal!


info: Newdelftblue by Hjar and Wikipedia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.