Squeeeeeeezed

Photo is of 2 Purple Sandpipers spotted on Littlestone Beach this afternoon. I took my powershot with me instead of just the phone and was pleased I did. I took lots of photos and settled on this one for my blip.

It was such a sunny and beautiful day we stayed longer than usual, for which Dog was grateful and Mr L (recovered by the way) was not particularly happy about Dog loving the sea and sand only an hour after he had forked out £30 for his bi monthly shampoo and set!

So why was I off work today and what does the title mean? At this point any gentlemen readers may want to stop reading!

I had an appointment for breast screening in Hythe. I tried several times to change the time to an early or late appointment but these places are very unforgiving and all I could get was a lunchtime one. Now I have no idea why I get emotional when these come along. J never had one at all and I am philosophical enough to know that there's no point in worrying before there is something to worry about, so there is no real explanation, but I just don't deal well with it. Mr L is sympathetic to my weird emotions and drove me there , waited for me and took me into theories to have some lunch (hadn't managed any breakfast) and by the time we got home, there was no point in driving to work for an hour or two, so I answered some emails from home and went to the beach.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.