But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Sarah

We had an studio group meeting at the club with just the members, lighting and Sarah. It’s not really my thing, but I went along to see what happened. At the full club meetings the session is taken by a local professional and, while he is a much better photographer than I am,  we don’t quite see eye to eye and he does rather tend to take control. It’s not that I’m against taking advice, but feel that if I can’t make my own mistakes then I’m not going to improve, in spite of the common aphorism that one should learn from the mistakes of others. Tonight was better in that we were less inhibited and could direct Sarah and move things around a bit but 90 minutes shared between a dozen people is still a big restriction and I’m sure that I wasn’t  alone in feeling rather intimidated, even by a novice model; I’m far more comfortable with animal subjects.
 
Having said all that, I’ll probably go along again next time and see what I can do. I wonder if they ever use male models.
 
I’ve just posted yesterday’s “On Reflection” and Monday’s “Colours.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.