Happy 'year of the monkey'!

Today is the first day of Chinese New Year, so Kung Hei Fat Choy to those who are celebrating.  Three days of public holidays too :)

I had a cake order for a friend's daughter who is turning 18 today, so started decorating as Roberto and Elizabeth and son Luca came over to watch the Super Bowl with us.  

It was a bit of a boring game, can't say I understand all the rules, etc. I think rugby is much more entertaining and 'real'!! Hope I don't get into trouble for saying that.

Cake done, after which we headed out to Tung Chung to have afternoon tea with some dear friends.  Lovely catch up which thankfully gave me the opportunity for this pic.  Martin and I spotted this adorable little girl dressed up in CNY clothes and sporting a very cute Frozen handbag.  I thought she looked lovely.  Martin said I had to ask for permission to take the pic, but I would have been devastated if her mum said no.  I'm going to justify it by saying that Chinese people took lots of pics of our kids when they were little and cute (not so cute anymore, tee hee), so there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.