Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Graduation.

Backblipped.

So I'm no longer an undergrad and when I go back in September, to do my Masters I'll be classified as a mature student; at 21 I find that somewhat depressing. Here's a pic of me and my best friend from my course, Phil posing in our gowns outside of Queen's. The ceremony went really well, William Crawley from the BBC was our special guest and he was really interesting. After the ceremony we went out into the quad for a garden party where we had strawberries and cream, yum! My parents and brother were there for the ceremony, but 2 of my great aunts, 2 cousins and their kids came down for the garden party, so it was a real family affair, such a lovely day. It was also quite sad, as it was the last time all of my uni friends will be together, bittersweet as they say.

After the ceremony, garden party, and waiting over an hour on the photographer, we headed home, got changed then went out for dinner. After dinner 2 of my best friends and myself headed into one of the Belfast clubs, El Divino to meet up with the History Graduands for a Graduate night out, which was a really nice way to say bye to everyone.

Overall, such a lovely day.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.