Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Fishing for Pebbles

It was the first full day of our holiday today.

It's tricky writing this. Do I make it sound idyllic and talk about the early morning walk to the beach and the paddling adventures with a fishing nets that we had? The ice creams eaten before Miss E and I went into the swimming pool? Or the fun on the 2p machines in the arcade? Or the purchase of postcards to write - to practically everyone we know!! The trip to the adventure playground? The pub lunch to escape from the torrential rain shower? The lazy hours on the sofa watching Tangled?

Or do I write about how much I struggle with the Little Misses not listening, not doing anything I ask? Needing to shout to get anything done? The fact that I don't like the holiday park? That I feel like a miserable snob because I can't get over myself? The chaos in the caravan because we can't keep anything tidy for more than five minutes? The rising annoyance the tenth time the Little Misses came out of their room after going to bed? The sense that things would be easier if we were at home?!

Hmmmmm, it's a tricky one!

The photos will show a wonderful, typical English Summer holiday. I'll remember the good things and - as with many things related to time spent with demanding little people - the bad things will recede into the mists!

Thank you so much for the amazing comments on yesterday's 365th Blip. I've never had so many comments!! And it is genuinely one of my favourite shots of the Little Misses - there's something so special about it. In my humble opinion!!!

Balloons and sand don't mix by the way!!! Lots of bangs and startled fellow beach-goers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.