Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

The Morning After

Yesterday was one of those days that you remember for life. Apart from my wedding day, it was probably the best day of my life so far. Impossible to describe the mixed feelings of euphoria, terror and anticipation as I stepped off the bus to face the crowds. The adrenaline was pumping so hard I'm only just starting to come down from it.

No, I won't put it down.

I accompanied the torch into a school assembly today with more to come for the rest of the week. I know my place: I'm accompanying the torch. It's the gold shiny star, but I'm happy to bask in its light.

Normal non-torch-related blips will return shortly. Thanks for your indulgence. I've also added some more words to yesterday's about the whole mad experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.