Two's Company Three's A Crowd

We headed out very early for a walk before it got too hot, Toto headed straight for my favourite Plane tree, I guess it's his too! :o))

The temperature shot up to 41 by 11.30 am but even early it was already quite hot. We stuck to the shadows where we could and there were lots of people doing the same. I hope this heatwave ends soon not sure how much more of it I can handle, it's just a bit tooooo extreme!!!!

The shield bugs were all over our favourite tree probably enjoying the slightly cooler air. There were two varieties, these ones with one white dot on their backs and another type with a camouflage pattern. I'm always a bit wary of getting too close to them as they can squirt foul liquid at you if they feel threatened ugh!! I guess the two together are in the midst of the mating ritual and the other is probably just standing there minding its own business! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.