Little Angel

This morning I decided to go for a walk and take some photos.I fancied a change of scene, so I walked along Canwick Road.

First of all I went into the cemetery and looked round the oldest graves, and also at the almost derelict church.

After I headed for Canwick village itself. It calls itself the Village among the Trees, and this is a very apt description. It is a truly beautiful place to live - if I won the Euromillions I would buy a home there - instantly lowering the tone of the place! I doubt that any of the residents are less than millionaires!

It has a lovely secluded little church with a very well-kept graveyard, an incredibly peaceful place. This photo of a cherub was taken in there. LARGE is best

Called at Tesco on the way home to pick up a few items we forgot on last nights' main shop. Is there a ginger biscuit shortage? They only had a few left of the most expensive brand - hope they are as good as the ordinary Tesco ones I usually go for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.