pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Dukes Palace Bridge

Managed to get out early after making sure Henry was fit for school. He had a sore throat and cough last night - all we need just before the weekend away to Belgium. Anyway, he didn't have a temperature and said he felt a bit better. But how DO you get a 13 year old to wear a coat? I left before him, so hope he did. Early night tonight though.

Had a normal work day, filled with....well, work really. Lunchtime I only had half an hour, with essential shops to visit, but spotted this and thought it 'would do' as todays blip. It is Dukes Palace Bridge, which spanned the river Wensum from 1822 to 1972. When it was taken down, the Norwich Society rescued it, restored it & presented it to the Castle Mall in 1992 where it was re-erected. It looks like it's been there forever to me.

I'm on the bus heading home; I left a little later than usual, making the most of the fact that Jon is at home. There is a beautiful sunset.

I don't have my evening planned, but I will finish off the bag I've made for my friend who is hopefully having a knee operation today - despite the strikes! So hoping all has gone well for her today.

Half way through the week everyone. The weekend is in reach...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.