New TV

I bought my 'new' television!

The story goes, that I saw it last week, and again earlier this week. I thought that as it was still there a week later, it was meant to be! But thinking it through, it was too heavy for me to take home on the bus, so reluctantly I left it again. Then today, Jon decided to come in to Norwich to see me. So we met at 12, and I took him to the Heart Foundation shop and bought the little fat tv. He carried it around Norwich and then took it home for me in the car. None of my family understand, but I'm happy with it. It is to use with my old zx spectrum...which lives in the loft! £15. A bargain!

Worked until 5. Then home at 6. A quick pizza which Mollie had prepared, then Jon and Henry went off to scouts for a weekend camp in their hut. Mollie and I did the Morrisons shop and picked up some excellent 9p bargains, and now we are settled in front of the tv. Mollie started to show me how to use 'Netflix' but I think I'm too old. I mean look at the tv I've just bought!!! I can only just work that.

I now have a whole bottle of white wine to myself....and quite a lot of chocolate! The weekend...big sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.