Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Hooded Claw

Today was practically a total wipeout!  I woke up with a pounding headache, worse than normal, and so after my breakfast I dosed up with cocodamol and slept till 1pm.  Still felt lethargic in the afternoon, so just rested and did some reading.

Did manage to go out later on in the evening with a friend to see Dad’s Army at the cinema.  I’m a big fan of the original series and was initially dubious but having seen the cast for the movie I gave it a chance.  And I wasn’t disappointed, it was a good nod to the original cast and series and I enjoyed the movie.  It will never beat the original but it was enjoyable, and in some respects added to the story as for the first time we saw the face of Elizabeth Mainwaring.  In fact the women played a big part in the film and it was good.  Stay to the end credits though as there are some outtakes and a little tribute to the original series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.