Nothing rushed

The novel I’m enjoying at the moment talks about being and doing.  This morning was definitely a being day.  I was on my bike but it didn’t feel like I was  doing.  The blue sky was just heavenly.  The views were stupendous. I headed towards Almscliff then up to Beckwithshaw and back down Norwood Edge, home.  I’m sure I spotted snow in the distance which may need investigating if I get the chance.  

Little Dog was next and the moors looked exquisite with big cotton wool clouds building up.  I gave my knees a break and enjoyed a slow walk around the fields and lanes watching nature go by. 

It felt like such a treat after nine almost consecutive storms.  A couple of years ago, apparently it was 14. So, I’m not complaining.  Just pleased of the break.

I didn’t sing today.  Instead, I enjoyed the silence of stillness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.