An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Last Tulip...

The last in my tulip series almost didn't happen as despite my boasting yesterday about David not daring to throw tulips out (even when it's only the stalks that are left) what did he do?   Yip, he threw them out!

My anguished shriek had him running to the bin to retrieve them.  Sadly only one stem was left with any petals so that's my blip.   Mono version in extras.

Trying to decide what to do about our summer holiday.  Nothing booked yet and after Alan taking so ill last year, we are giving France a miss (boo hoo). We're also thinking about just going away for a week at a time rather than a fortnight.   I'd love to go back to Cornwall but we're hoping for a destination we can travel to in one day.

I fancy Northumberland, David's thinking Ireland.   The difficulty will be getting a house that's suitably adapted for Alan and has space for us to take one of his support workers.   I better get looking as all the best places will be booked!

Any suggestions greatly received :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.