Light & sight

By CameronDP

Sunrise over Subway

I am a little numb this evening after a lot of drilling and prodding at the dentists this afternoon, along with no less than three injections. I lay back in the chair, mouth full of wash, anaesthetic and dentists'  fingers, staring up at the scratched lamp and imagined myself an eagle soaring over white clouds somewhere while all this was going on. I didn't make a fuss but the dentist kept up a steady, reassuring patter throughout - she is obviously used to dealing with anxious patients. Then I retired to a modest eatery - having missed lunch - and chewed my way somewhat awkwardly through a plate of haddock, chips and peas. Eating with a half-numb mouth is an interesting experience I can report.
Yesterday was my first blip in precisely one year and four months.....I feel a little strange about being back here to tell the truth. I had been pondering a return for a while and finally the urge to blip could be resisted no longer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.