Light & sight

By CameronDP

Late

Well, actually not that late really. This was taken shortly after 6.30pm as I locked up and left the office. I don't really have a problem with working late: I can quit any time I want you know.....When I first started (https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2252301) in my current place of employ, I found myself with a lot of ground to cover and days that refused to get any longer, so staying late was the only real way to stay on top of things. The workload lessened and I even have a flippin' assistant these days, but leaving late has been a curiously hard habit to break. Many an evening I've looked at my watch to see 7pm looming on the horizon and thought "what he funk happened to 5pm? That was only ten minutes ago, wasn't it?" It's almost as if, heck, I don't have a life or something....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.