TINO

Usual early start this morning for my weekly shopping trip to Morrisons.  It was rather chilly but I wasn't outdoors for very long.

My front doorbell stopped working yesterday - it needs a new battery.  So I took the old battery with me to Morrisons so I could buy a new one.  They didn't have the one I wanted.  So I looked on ebay.  Looked first of all for UK sellers.  No one in the UK seemed to sell these batteries.  So I looked further afield. The sellers were mostly in China, USA or Australia.  In the end I found a seller in France so hopefully delivery won't take too long.  Meanwhile I have put a note on the doorbell telling callers to knock.

Just had a quiet day at home today .  Nothing to report really.  Neil went to work this morning and came back here afterwards.  I cooked him steak and cheesy mashed potatoes for his tea.  I had grilled swordfish and salad.  ( I was really tempted to have some of the cheesy mash - but I resisted.)

I took this shot of Tino this evening. Just after I had taken the photo he came galloping towards me.  He is the only cat I have known who actually gallops - at top speed.  He is crackers.  

When I went on Facebook this morning a past memory came up.  Its 4 years today since my lovely cat Bobby passed away.  He was such a great cat and having him put to sleep that day 4 years ago was the hardest decision - but the best one .  I blipped Bobby many times over the years and I have picked out this PHOTO to remember him today.  RIP my lovely Bobby boy. X

Steps today - 5,105

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.