Clever boys

Up at 6:30 to accompany Gulliver to his early morning Latin class.
Round to Emmas and off for a lovely dog walk in the park with Belle.
Emma kindly drove me up to the nursing home where I dropped off some things for my mum and saw her briefly, I had planned to visit her but I needed to go to the doctor about something, they kept me waiting 50 minutes for my appointment! Anyway I now know what's wrong and have some medication so that's good.
Back home for lunch and then straight out again back down to the school to pick up Zebedee and accompany him to his interview at Kingston college, it went really well, the man he showed us round of interviews Zebedee was called Paul and he loves of these work and was very positive about it and spend a lot of time looking through all his sketchbooks and offered him a place there and then! Zebedee will need to get a certain number of qualifications over a certain grade but we feel fairly confident he can achieve this, Zebedee liked Kingston college the most out of the three that we have seen and I have to say I really like the staff member that we met, the location and the facilities are amazing too, they have a massive art room at the top of huge windows and panoramic views over all the rooftops, all the different ages of buildings which is very inspiring.
We came on the train, I had a short while at home and then it was off out again with Gulliver, back to the school for a third time for his parents evening, we popped in on Emma and Zoe on the way for a coffee and apple squash and a chat.
We had appointments with his English, German, science, science, French, German, science and humanities teachers, they were all very positive about Gulliver Who is on target or above in everything, I'm so proud of him, they all said he works really hard and is an active member of the class and that they are pleased with his work, a couple of them said his organisation and presentaction could be improved which he agreed with.
I will have to catch up with the maths, music and art teachers via email and telephone.
Back home where I collapsed in a heap, I have a Fitbit which is a kind of pedometer so I know that I have walked over 24,000 steps today which is over 10 miles!
I only took two photographs today and they were both pretty awful so here is an ounce of focus picture of Zebedee waiting for his interview at Kingston college.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.