Chinatown

I went up to town today for an event put on by the songwriting Academy, we had a fascinating talk from Natalie Dubois who is a very successful provider of music for films and television in Hollywood.
She was also joined by composer David Lowe who amongst other things composed The BBC News music and the music for Grand designs! It was a lovely surprise to see David there as I've recorded sessions for him over the years and we even did some writing together last year as well, he's a lovely man, he sometimes organises composer's lunches and dinners, I've attended a few of the years and they're always great fun.
Tokeep up my exercise I walked into the West End from Waterloo and back. I love walking around London it's just so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.