Poor old tree

The Grounds Team reopened one of the campus paths today as they have finished dealing with one of the uprooted trees - poor old thing.

The other one looks a bit trickier to deal with as it has fallen across a number of other trees and is kind of like a tree hammock at the moment. At least this one just gave up its roots and fell down flat!

It was a bit of a frustrating day at work as I wanted to plough on with something so I can take some extra time off next week but other work just kept on coming in. How annoying! If I get a good run at things tomorrow I may be able to squeeze in a bit of extra time off. If not - I'll just have to make the most of my couple of days and plan another few days off some time later . I can't quite believe half term is almost upon us as it seems like 2016 has only just got underway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.