Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Ouch!

I had a full schedule today -- pickleball first thing, NSEA meeting late afternoon, and dinner with friends later. I'd only been playing pickleball for half an hour when I got hit in the eye -- hard! There was blood coming out of my eye socket and I could hardly see anything with that eye.

Fortunately, my optometrist Michael was in his Bellingham clinic today and it's very close to the Y. (His other clinic is about 20 miles away.) Cynthia was already getting ready to come the Y for her Silver Sneakers class, so instead she drove me to the optometrist. 

The good news is that there is no permanent damage. I have to keep the eye dilated for a couple of days, avoid any vigorous exertion, and return for another exam on Friday.  

Michael suggested that I might consider wearing sunglasses to avoid frightening young children or anyone of a sensitive disposition. If that describes you, do not look at the extra photo!

P.S.
Speaking of extra photos, do please take a look at the P.S. and extra photo I added to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.