Skip's Blips

By Skip

Serendipity!!

Spring  turned her back on us today, sending snow and temperatures around 23 degrees Fahrenheit. However, because the next few days are rumored to be even colder with single digit temps, I layered on my warmest clothes and headed to the park for a trail walk.  For about 30 very cold minutes, I focused (lousy pun, I know) on capturing photographs of some of the usual winter birds, e.g. chickadees, titmice, red-bellied woodpeckers, etc. Then, with frozen hands and a mug of hot cocoa on my mind, I headed back to the parking lot. 

Just as I was about to start the car, HAWK flew into a tree almost right in front of me. Yep, you know what  I did...Picked up my camera, opened the door,  and set out to add a few more pictures to my memory card. I chose one for today's blip and another for the extra. The others I will post on my blog tomorrow morning. What do you think of those eyes? They're enough to terrorize all the small creatures in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.