King tide abstract

An abstract I spotted when I was down around the estuary this afternoon seeing how high the tide had come. It was a 4.4 metre rise and the water was in places I had never seen before.
Straight from camera for a change. Too hot to think let alone edit.
The birds all get pushed up under the trees and onto the paths too.
I scared these two under a big pine tree in behind the car park by the roundabout coolstore. I spent some time watching them darting at things and eating them. It wasn't until I went closer that I could see they were in water so had the fish come that close as well or was it something else.
The background annoyed me so I stuck with the abstract.
Straight from camera today which pleased me.
I have been so busy today I haven't got to your blips and can't see that changing in the next few days. But next week should be able to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.