Large and Small Yachts

It has been another very HOT day, +30C.  Thursday is always a busy day, starting with morning tea with my photography friends.  After lunch I headed to the croquet greens, funny that only 2 other people turned up!  After one game and a cuppa we headed for home as it was too hot to play!  

6 p.m. is the starting time for the yacht racing.  I have photographed them enough to know that I can never get it right.  When I stand on the north side of the bay, they go south.  When I stand on the south side, they go to the north!  Today I stood on the north side of the bay, and you guessed it, they went south!  I was also disappointed that the sun didn't light up the sails, but it can't be perfect every time.  The wind was spot on tonight - not too breezy, and not too light, just right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.