Off for a Swim and a Kayak

The swimmer is training for Wanaka Challenge, which is being held next weekend.  The kayaker is her coach!  The Challenge involves over 2,500 participants and attracts 10,000 spectactors, with a global audience of millions.  I plan to be there to get lots of photos.

This morning I was treated to another brilliant sunrise, I went to Bremner Bay then to the Marina.  I chose this photo for my blip today, as I know both of these ladies.  I suggested that the swimmer pour warm water into her wet suit before heading out, that way she won't get cold when she first plunges into the water.

When I got home I mowed the lawns, always feels good to seem them neat and tidy.  This afternoon I went to croquet, 22 of us there today.  Won 1, lost 1.  All in all a great afternoon in the warm sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.