Scattered Polaroids

By sp

The only photo I took all day was this one. I can't even remember the last time I only took one all day, but I'd wager we're talking pre-blip days.

Suuuuper early coach to Victoria (incredibly boring journey with zero leg room), then a tube to Embankment and a walk across the river. I say walk, I mean half-jog (I really needed a wee).

Packed up our stuff at the Bargehouse then went for a much needed coffee. We made our break last as long as possible, but eventually our tutor came and told us we needed to help carry things downstairs. Pose tried to explain that we were just letting our food settle (complete with food-settling hand movements) but he didn't buy it.

However horrible it was carrying everything up last week, carrying it all down again was probably worse. Everything was packaged more hurriedly, and there were quite a few people who didn't show up at all. Also, carrying large items down a narrow staircase with uneven steps is incredibly difficult when you can't see your feet.

I had a coach booked but in the end I got the train back with Pose instead. The coach wasn't for about 4 hours after we'd finished, I was exhausted and feeling slightly unwell, and actually I didn't lose too much money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.