Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Chopping butternut squash. That's my exercise for the day.
Actually, it wasn't.

I woke up with a really sore knee. It was bad yesterday evening too. I'd felt something click during our day of heavy lifting (ironically, it was just after Pose had complained of a bad back; I had resolved to make sure I was lifting things properly to avoid injuring myself as well). I had to fully hobble to the shop last night, and a man I passed laughed at my grimacing face. I decided this morning that it was worst when it was bent, so I spent about an hour with it like that to stretch it out (I have no idea if that's a recommended medical thing). But it seemed to work! Yay.

After that we had to go to uni (for probably the last time ever) and pick up our work from London. We were supposed to get there at 11 to help unload but, in a very uncharacteristic move, I fell back asleep - breakfasted but not up or dressed - until 10.40. Pose woke up at the same time. By the time we got down there, they'd finished unpacking. Oooops.

We had to get a taxi back up to Winnall with the 3 TVs, 3 DVD players and 5 huge canvases. It all fit perfectly, and so did we, and it only cost a fiver. Spent the afternoon having a tidy and another sort out, then Nicola came over for a roast dinner. We had no stuffing or yorkshires so I just had a plate of veg. But it was a very nice plate of veg.

Plus, I got to play a super fun game called 'Sweet Potato or Butternut Squash?!!'.
Crazy times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.