Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Morning in the Forest

Woke up to the most incredibly beautiful morning.  Having sort of decided I was too tired to go anywhere, I then had to!  The frost and mist were both very white, but by the time I got to Ashurst in the New Forest the sun had broken through - though, as here, still with ice and frost on the ground and a misty haze over the distances.

I always go to the Forest with firm resolutions to take blips of sculptural timber (there is a lot of it lying about!) but in the end it is always the ponies and the long heathery views that get to me.  Here I even got in a bird as well, which pleased me a lot.  In fact, if I had to describe my walk I don't think I could encapsulate it more accurately than here.

I also, rather annoyingly, found a great DerelictSunday offering.  Maybe before I go into hospital - or perhaps after when I'm ready for an outing with pub to hand and absolutely no walking - I will return to blip it.

Have a great Thursday evening, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.