Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Simple pleasures

A simple shot today after yesterday's London shenanigans.  I've actually felt quite tired all day, but sometimes blue sky is all you need - especially decorated like here with a pretty bit of lichen.

Not blue sky all day, but a lovely morning and the sky is clear and shiny again now.  Tomorrow morning is meant to be sunny as well, so I might go to Lymington, or perhaps ring the changes and get off the train at Ashurst in the New Forest.

The rest of the day was spent on chores and visiting my dear old gent.  One excitement, however, was the arrival of PS Elements 14 and a new external hard drive.  So that's my computer house-keeping set up for a while.  Phew!  I was, though, a bit alarmed at where the delivery guy left the parcel.  If I'm out I always ask for stuff to be left in the porch or next door, but he put the package in the dustbin!!  Lucky I flipped open the lid as I was wheeling it down to the pathway - bins go out tonight..

Thank you so much for your lovely reaction to yesterday's cormorant - he and I both thank you.  Have a wonderful evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.