Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blackfriars

I make no apology for this shot.  It was taken under far from ideal conditions, with no tripod and snatched as I ran for my train.  If I went another time, I'd do it differently, but still, of all the pics I took, it's the one I want in my journal.  In extras is a rather lovely busker who was sitting by the river in the rain.

So yes, today was art-fix day.  I met blipper Jinglyjan at Tate Mod for the 'Radical Eye' exhibition, a selection from Elton John's collection of twentieth century photos.  All mono.  All taken on film.  Inspirational.  And of course afterwards we had a long lunch and much talk and left the restaurant not long before I took this.  Oops!

So that's why I'm so late posting.  And as it's a bit late to wish you a good evening I shall just have to say - happy weekend!!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.