Special Delivery

By me... not for me.

The Blip is a World Championship bronze medal won by Britain's under 20 men's team recently in Mégève, France. I was asked to deliver it - the recipient had come home early, I think, and he lives locally.

I'm a bit vague on the details, but I've done my bit and he has it now.

It was quite a vague day. I didn't sleep well and all day I felt unsettled at best or grumpy at worst.

Partly it's because Dr D is arriving on Saturday for week's holiday. I'd come up with a few ideas about how to enjoy the time and then yesterday heard that my last surviving aunt had died. Funeral in Nairn on Wednesday next week.

So, now I have to think again.

Margaret was over 90 and "ready to go" (her view on the matter, I'm told - not anyone else's). A good innings and a good quality of life until very recently.

So that just leaves my mum from that generation of the extended family... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.