City Lights

Over in Edinburgh this evening for a Business for Scotland event, run jointly with The National.

Lively, informative and well attended. Also good to have a chat with some of the other members before it started. When the first person you speak to turns out to be a professional comedian, you know the evening will go well. 

A few choices for my Blip. Blurry shots of Patrick Harvie and Lesley Riddoch. Maybe.

But I went for another Edinburgh "close". Bull's Close. It runs between the Canongate (part of the Royal Mile, so probably 400 years old) and Holyrood Road.

Nice part of the city in the daytime, and atmospheric at night.

On my way back to the railway station I almost flattened one of our political leaders as he fell out of a pub in front of me. Suspect he'd been practising his idiot questions for First Minister's Questions tomorrow (off the memo from London).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.