Mass catering

An up and down day.

The good parts were fun.

One good part was dinner. Last night I'd made maa ki dal - black dal made with urid - for the first time. Last month N had given me a master class in how to make tarka dal  (yellow dal) and I felt it was time to give it a try.

Well, it was disappointing. The flavour was fine, but not the consistency. Too watery.

I wasn't looking forward to eating it again tonight, but that's what was on the meal plan. It had transformed itself overnight, and is now just right!

Ideal for a winter night. Loads of flavour and some heat, but not enough to make your eyes water.

I hadn't read the small print in the recipe, however, and I've made enough for 6-8 people. Oh well, I spend all day reading the small print, so I have an excuse.

I'll text N in a minute and ask if she'd like a doggy bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.