Busy

Rotary for 7.30 this morning.

Then out again for the 10:29 train to Edinburgh. A meeting with my former Bounce colleagues over lunchtime. Great to catch up - hadn't seen them since their barbecue in June.

Met my MSP while waiting for the train, on his way to Parliament. I hadn't seen him for ages either - maybe since his re-election campaign in May. We had a good gossip and it's always fun to hear what's really going on in politics without it being filtered by the media (social or traditional).

So, if you want to know when the next independence referendum will be held, buy me a beer. Buy me 2 beers and I'll tell you the result.

Home for 4.30pm. It will be a quiet evening. 

The Blip is the entrance to Waverley Station in Edinburgh. Is there a better setting anywhere for a major city centre railway station?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.