Jelly

An eventful day.

I thought a significant problem had come up at work. For some reason I got anxious about it - not my usual laid back style. It was only early afternoon when the possible crisis turned out to be nothing at all.

I had an appointment mid afternoon to have my blood taken for testing and of course the nurse took my blood pressure. Almost off the meter.

So, home to sit quietly for a couple of hours.

In the wider world, the UK had promised a while back to take 3,000 child refugees and has stopped the programme early. 350 have been allowed in.

By contrast the Scottish Government announced a programme to pay for Syrian refugees already in Scotland who are doctors to be retrained to practise here. We'd happily take more - doctors or not.

The Scottish MPs got in trouble at Westminster again. Damned hooligans humming Ode to Joy (the EU anthem) during the vote to authorise the UK government  to take the rest of the UK (won't be much left by then) out of the EU. More of that kind of thing, please.   

Ode to Joy

Not much meaningful Blipping was done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.