The continuing saga of some ducks

I stopped by to see the ducks again this morning and fed them some more bread.  I know that it isn't good for them so I researched what is good for them.  Frozen peas, grapes and lettuce. I decided that it was easier to carry some grapes so I bought some at lunchtime and halved them as suggested.  I stopped by to see them on the way home.  By then it was dark and they were snoozing. I called to them and threw a grape into the pond.  They don't float.

I left them on the edge of the pond.  Something will eat them.

Since then I've done some more research and the suggested list is:
Corn - tinned, frozen or fresh
Lettuce
Frozen peas or sweetcorn, thawed
Oats
Seeds
Rice

I'm working from home on Friday so I'll check on them on Monday and I'll bring a healthy snack.

The extra photo is the chaps enjoying their unhealthy bread.

And thank you for all of your comments and stars on the Fab Four

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.