The Fab Four

Today has been a VERY special day.

Annie Andrews from the Blipfuture team and I work for the same company.  We've been trying to meet for ages.

She was in London today for the first face to face Blipfuture board meeting since the crowdfunding had happened.


After they had finished business for the day I met them very briefly.  I thanked all of them for all of their hard work saving the site that means so much to us all. I even hugged some of them.


From left to right:
Graham Colling (GrahamColling), Annie Andrews (of AnnieAndChris), Ian Stevenson (Cyclops) and Bob Hamilton (Earthdreamer); apologies for excluding you from the thumbnail.

As I hadn't expected to have an opportunity to take a photo of them I only had my phone with me and not my camera.  So apologies if I have not done them justice.

Other comments from the day (not quite as exciting)
On the way back to Waterloo last night I saw two ducks on the pond by the Guildhall. Its a very small pond.  As I walked past this morning there was a lady eating a sandwich. The ducks had left the pond and they were waiting for their share. So on the way back after work I called into a supermarket and bought them some bread (supermarkets don't sell duck food).  They were very appreciative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.