Proof

.... that I walked back to Waterloo this evening.  The weather looked lovely from the 9th floor of the building that I work in but it was deceptive as it was raining slightly and was still quite windy.

The building on the left is the Sea Containers building and I've blipped it multiple times but I particularly like this one as they had started work on the building and it was covered by a vast image of the Queen and her family to mark the Golden Jubilee.

You can also clearly see the Oxo tower which I've also blipped before.  I had included its history so its an interesting read.

It was choir practice tonight and we were presenting cheques to the charities that we raised money for at Christmas.  Winchester Mediation Services and the Hampshire and Islands Historic Churches Trust received cheques for £725 and  a representative from the charity had an opportunity to talk to the choir about their charities. I took the photos so that meant that I didn't need to be in them.

An extremely large man sat next to me on the train this morning but he at least sat very still and didn't disturb my slumbers.

And Mr F has returned from his business trip to Italy and its good to have him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.